Chameleon

Sky, are you blue, is that true?
Depends, says my good old friend
If you are angry and I agree
I could be red with many dead
Don’t be so mad, making me sad
what happens next
I could be pink, in shame I sink
errors of judgement, I blush and blink
Violet the new colour, becomes this blue
Confused without clue
When you are not around
Nowhere to be found
Unable to hear your sound
I get grey, my clouds in tears
Sapiens destroy sister earth
Scared for her, million fears
I am white, the bright knight
cleaning smog, jealousy, spite
I am dark and black, come soon
Light me up, make me laugh
my funny cousin moon
When the king sun arrives
as court jester in space
I spray colours filling my face
to keep him amused, I hope he stays
That’s the story I could tell today
plenty more still, come another day
20140525-023812 am-9492650.jpg

 

73 thoughts on “Chameleon”

  1. just a suggestion – tags+categories should not be more than 15, else it will not appear in searches/ follower’s readers section…u can edit tags in existing posts. regards

    Like

    1. Thank you 🙂 really appreciate your feedback 🙂 however it is all good fun, don’t worry too much about technicalities 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment