Rome built in a day

Long ago in a vast lay
Rome was built in a day
Vias in a fickle
Trevi fountain for a nickel
Colosseum in a tickle
Vatican ordained
piazzas maintained
people entertained
and I came to see you
you smiled, self styled
guru of all potions,
mere notion that I have fallen
just make you giggle,
while I struggle, nowhere to run
why in love, I suffer,
you are having fun
why I came on this morn
when Rome was being born
your laughter being melt
into foundations of the city
to extend its beauty,
beyond all, mighty fall,
just like me, and
I had to leave on the day,
without you, to my dismay,
when Rome was being built
IMG_0171.JPG

IMG_0169.JPG

10 thoughts on “Rome built in a day”

Leave a Reply

