Speck

King in my own right
World moves around me
I, I, me, me
Nothing else I see
No one else I want to be
My planes, my ships
My palaces, my trips
I, I, me, me
Nothing else I see
One night in my dream
A gale pulled me
Took me to the sky
Showed me the light
And how tiny, insignificant
My kingdom appears to be
Ships were specks
In vastness of the sea
Myself just nothing
Nothing at all to be
Then I was left alone
Falling from the sky
Pondering on the way too steep
I, I, me, me
Nothing is what I am
Nothing is what I be

20140504-061217 am.jpg

45 thoughts on “Speck”

  1. Ohhhh, I love this AB. I feel very close to it as well. I think that many humans think they’re so smart. We’re such silly people. We’re not that smart. In light of the grander things of existence, the universe, creation, God – our lives are just tiny little specks. But that God He values us and loves us. He remembers that we are but dust. Yeah for that.
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. the beautiful Staci has spoken, and she say truth nothing but the truth. I wholeheartedly agree with your wonderful thoughts my dear friend. May we all have the wisdom to understand our place in this universe and all essential divine support we receive to have come through so far in our journey 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohhhhhh, I’m so touched AB. And might I add, blushing a bit. What a sweet thing to say “the beautiful Staci has spoken” Thank you so much, my friend.
        I’m so glad you agree with my thoughts and I’m with you on your wishes that we may all have the wisdom to understand.
        Blessings you to.
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ahhhhhhh, that’s so sweet. I’m so touched. And might I add, hot Brazil. Although it’s only 30 degrees right now, I’m sweating with the window open. Maybe I should grab my fan.
        Thanks again AB. I appreciate you.
        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

