20131220-055037-pm.jpg

Bath and Stonehenge

If you are coming to England then do visit to the city of Bath is a must. Always avoid the big motorway to get there and enjoy the winding country road. Suggested route is to travel to Stonehenge from London and then travel to Bath from Stonehenge. I warn you, however, that there is not a lot to see in Stonehenge unless you like clouds, fields, cows and sheep, or like me interested in taking their photographs.

20131220-055100 pm.jpg

20131220-055111 pm.jpg

20131220-062037 pm.jpg

20131220-062043 pm.jpg

55 thoughts on “Bath and Stonehenge”

  1. Every picture is so beautiful. Even Stonehenge is colorful and lively. I have never been there but my image is from “Tess of the D’urbervilles”…. very dark and sad. You change photos like a magic.

    Like

    1. Dark has its own place in our world, I am generally a very happy person hence I make the photos alive and colours surreal (you can say I live in a fantasy world)! more than happy to assist you if you want? send me your few photos to my email and I will send back processed images (you may or may not like them). If you like them and publish them just acknowledge my effort and link it to my blog 🙂

      Like

      1. Thanks for your reply (I received a notice in my e-mail, too). I have not looked at all your photos. I’m checking backwards. I’ve seen a couple but I was very impressed. I love the colors. Yes, in the fantasy world! I made my blog with wordpress.com a couple month ago but I realized I was supposed to make it with wordpress.org (school’s assignment). So I moved it. In case, I still keep wordpress.com blog but it’s private. I just don’t know how to connect to wordpress.com community with my current blog. If I try to follow people or make comments, it all associated with my wordpress.com’s account which I am not using now.

        My blog is http://satochappy.com/

        I’ll keep enjoying your photos. Thank you.

        Sato Chappy

        Like

  2. I forgot to give you your questions for the award – here they are:

    1. If you were a superhero, what powers would you have? Why?
    2. What would you do if you won the lottery? Why?
    3. Would you rather trade some intelligence for looks or looks for intelligence? Why?
    4. What is your nationality?
    5. If you were prime minister/ruler of the world what laws would you make? Why?
    6. Which form of public transport do you prefer? Why?
    7. Have you ever been approached by someone who knew you but you couldn’t remember them for the life of you? Tell us about it.
    8. What was your favorite nursery rhyme?
    9. What nicknames do you have/have had?
    10. What was the first film you remember seeing at the cinema?

    Like

      1. Just one image, I found it better than try to combine multiple shots, I can get the desired effect easily by playing with various settings and presets within HDR filter.

        Like

      2. Good luck, I will have a look at your image so later today 🙂 thank you for taking time to go through my humble work and also for the reblog 🙂

        Like

  3. We have heard so much of Stonehenge. I would have thought it would be a Tourist spot! Thank You that I got some Real pictures of the place. The ‘city’ You have shown looks beautiful too.

    Like

  4. I used to live in Bath, and I have fond memories of it. Thanks for reminding me. I second your advice. I definitely recommend a trip to Bath to see the Roman baths, Pulteney Bridge, the abbey, botanical gardens and the Crescent, and don’t forget to try a Sally Lunn bun. Did you have one while you were there?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure, the street photo is from Bath, if you write Bathe you will get one of the posts with picture inside from Roman Baths, then there are so many other photos in posts relating to Bath 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

