Where are your gods now (a tale)

An evil emperor of foreign lands
one day docked on calmer waters
Scorched the earth destroyed greens
Butchered animals, enslaved people

Then put them under his boots and screamed
Tell me where are your gods now
One child had the courage
No fear in those deep black eyes

Looked at him and simply said
If you keep doing this, you will be dead
Emperor got angry took boy to task
Got his sword and tell him to ask

For forgiveness to his mighty sin
Child was fearless, replied with a grin
If you can’t make me do what I am told
Think how much power you really hold

Humanity is not here because gods made it so
Fortitude, courage, desire to grow
These same people, you pillage and ruin
If had a good heart their souls you can win

Power you crave is nothing more than a dream
The day you are weak, you will die in screams
Adopt humanity and live amongst us
You will be remembered, immortality thus

Quite unbelievable, emperor took his advice
Released all people, gave them back their lands
Begged forgiveness, for his torture and his vice

If a child’s fortitude, can get a nation through
What are you waiting for,
Go for your dream, make it true!

20140214-110712 am.jpg

56 thoughts on “Where are your gods now (a tale)”

      1. It is encouragement from friends like you which is allowing me to experiment more πŸ™‚ in some case I miserably fail, but then πŸ™‚ I can not be always successful πŸ™‚ thank you so much πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m glad you’re experimenting and pushing yourself. You can’t ‘miserably fail’ unless you try right. And even if you took the risk and ‘miserably failed, at one, you still grow out of it and do far greater on another. I’m all for taking risks.
        Good on you AB
        =)

        Like

    1. Thanks Neeta, it is very kind of you, I am really glad that you enjoyed my humble words. Sun is shining here, I hope you are not too affected by the storms. Take good care of yourself and have a wonderful weekend.

      Like

  1. I like how your work lingers with a subtle thought that is not exacting or didactic…It just leaves one something to ponder seriously upon..I like that very much(hence I end up bothering you with comments)☺
    Wonderful work my friend! Amazing

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

