Busy

Let’s talk
busy buddy
Do you have time?
For your friends
who pretend
being not affected
by your absence
Large stacks
of duties, chores
Digging holes
clearing stores
till limbs sore
Some point
Around the midnight
Reach home
Die at the door
No drive
How do you survive
This mundane
arcane
routine
I am not a fan
Complete disdain
for this run,
Candle of life
quickly burns
Wake up,
Take up,
What’s dear to you
Shake up
Priorities
Make up
Not on the face!
You look good!
We digress
So make up
With your
long lost friends
Who are around
Just waiting
hating
Your absence!

20140207-110533 am.jpg

52 thoughts on “Busy”

  1. What a lovely surprise in the garden. Squirrels busy bodies for sure. I think I am like the squirrel. I bury nuts and forget where they are thus causing quiet a mess. I need to slow down just like this little guy! Beautiful!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Dear Michelle, I am really glad that you are able to relate. Story of our lives, too busy to give time to anyone till the time has passed then no one has time for us πŸ™‚

      Liked by 2 people

  2. A very long time ago I read a pamphlet about the Tyranny of the Urgent. I believe is was promoting the salvation message of Christianity…but the phrase itself has always stuck with me. I watched myself become busier and busier…for what? Now that I have set aside useless tasks, my life and relationships are quite rich.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I am so pleased to hear that, may we all have the courage to change our lives for the better and remove unwanted, unrequired clutter of chores soon before life’s late afternoon!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great write! Thank you for sharing! I’m sending out my once a week message letting everyone know I have posted a lot of photographs and writings. I’m working on several more articles, writings, and photographs. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Have a great week.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

