Vanity song

how much you
wish to hold me
scold me
for being me

life isn’t fair
I’ve got the flair
blame on destiny
luck, coincidence, fate
or anything you hate

how much you
wish, truly wish
to hold me
scold me
for being me

I am not vain
or insane
basking in glory
ever and ever again
repeating my story

how much
tell me how much
you wish to hold me
push me down
scold me
for being gorgeous
fabulous me

I am dancing to
world melodies
laughing on my own
romancing with
billionaire tragedies

tell me how
muchness much
you really wish
I didn’t exist
wish to hold me
and then ruthlessly
scold me, for being
only, better lonely
laughing,
wryly smiling,
me!!IMG_0301.JPG

24 thoughts on “Vanity song”

Leave a Reply

