Last tryst

Spring flowers move with your steps
Birds sings, smiling, kissing your lips
Bend littered with countless broken hearts
Ones which never saw your perfect endearing eyes
Looking at this humble, insignificant being
Coming closer and closer you extend
Your beautiful soft rose hand
To be held, kissed, worshiped even
in those heavenly dreams I believe in
Sandals come off those beautiful feet
Clouds make way and retreat
In blue we just fly
floating to the seventh sky
When my hand touches your arm
my soul just lose it, heart disarms
Misgivings I had of death
That’s all I want instead
To be with you till eternity

20140517-020651 pm.jpg

23 thoughts on “Last tryst”

  1. Thank you for liking β€œPost A Quote Challenge: Day 1” and β€œPost A Quote Challenge: Day 2.” Another beautiful photo and poem, AB. πŸ™‚ The colors of the mountains and the golden sky are gorgeous! And you imagine love so well. Take care of yourself, my dear friend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Arlene, apologies for a delayed response, travelling again, finally got time today to read comments and respond πŸ™‚ I hope you are keeping well my good friend!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi AB, I figured something must have come up. I am glad to hear from you again, and I hope you are well too. πŸ™‚

    I have also been busy, but nothing disastrous has happened so far. πŸ™‚ However, I did encounter a weird problem at work today. People kept calling up the office I work in looking for another person in another office, and I finally found out the reason why. Whoever set up the office phones gave my department the exact same phone number and extension as the other person in the other office! One of my co-workers told me that the phone calls rang in both offices but would only go through to the office where someone picked up the phone first. I hope they fix that annoying problem soon. And sadly my β€œstalker vacation” is over. 😦 I dread seeing that guy again.

    In spite of all that is going on in my life, I plan to take it easy this weekend and get more rest. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks AB. πŸ™‚ It has been busy and hectic this week, but things are starting to calm down now. I hope all is going well with you on the road. Even though I will not be posting any new material on my blog for awhile, I do not mind keeping in touch with my blogging friends while I am away. Please feel free to email me or post a message here if you want to.

        I hope you have a peaceful weekend too. Take care of yourself, my dear friend. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thanks AB. The calmness and tranquility may have returned, but the busyness continues. πŸ™‚

        I took some time off from blogging so that I could work on a collaborative project with another blogging friend. He likes my artwork, and he asked me if I would be interested in doing some illustrations based on a few of his photos. I liked his photos, so I decided to do the illustrations. I have been struggling to work on these illustrations for the past few weeks, but I have not had much time to work on them because I was spending so much time on blogging. This is a purely creative collaboration. My other blogging friend is a happily married man with a cute young daughter.

        Another less glamorous task that I have to do before summer ends is to seal up the cracks in the foundation of my house so that water won’t seep into the house when it starts raining during fall and winter. Weathering cracked parts of the concrete sealer that I used about two years ago, and the concrete sealer dries better when the weather is dry and hot.

        I just wanted to give you an idea of some of the things that I will be doing during my blogging “vacation.” I hope you have a great weekend too, AB. πŸ™‚

        Like

Leave a Reply

