Stop watch

I miss my time with you
rest is of no consequence
life’s sequence
is an imaginary line
where everything is fine
With you
And all doom and dust
without you
Looking back
how true
were those moments
when silence’s presence
heard clearly, loudly
heart beating madly
time stopped gladly
at that precise moment
when eyes met
muted smiles turned into
mischievous ones
lips slightly opened
inviting, letting each other glimpse
how passion drips, tastes
And …..we had a million years long kiss
I admit, I miss
that and you
and everything
we been through
If you do decide
another chance
another ride
to journey of infinite time
I will beg Divine
to stop
the unstoppable again
And will wait till eternity
for that moment to begin againIMG_0210.JPG

25 thoughts on “Stop watch”

      1. Yay it sure is and what a lovely job you did! I went to sleep after this comment! I’ve been so swamped I haven’t visited much so I plan to though! Keep up the lovely poems and photos! They are inspiring! πŸ˜€

        Like

  1. Your authentic poem reminds me of my favourite lyrics from Moments:’If we could only turn back time…You know I’ll be your life, your voice, your reason to be, my love, my heart is breathing for this, moment in time, I’ll find the words to say…before you leave me today’
    Brilliant.
    Bravo πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

