Mr Fall

Little green leaf:
Which way to fall
Trees are tall
I may get hurt
Or tear my shirt
Help me get down
Going to town

Little green leaf
Out of your mind
Are you blind
Tree will be mad
Immensely sad
If you leave like that
Don’t be so bad

Little green leaf:
What have I done
Not going to run
Just errand away
Won’t forget my way

Little green leaf
Then wait for Mr Fall
You will naturally fall
Tree be asleep
Time will stall

The leaf waited
for Fall dear fellow
Changed its colour
Red and yellow
Left the tree
Felt so free
Hit the ground
Flew to the bend
This is how
The story ends πŸ™‚

20140206-085701 pm.jpg

20140206-085708 pm.jpg

78 thoughts on “Mr Fall”

    1. That is very kind of you M R, I am truly humbled by your words, I write doggerel with the notion that I plan to write a book based on my blog some day and this should be in the children’s section (probably all I write could be πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Good to know that you liked these images πŸ™‚ I will be posting more dry leaves soon, so enjoy πŸ™‚ doggerel is just for my amusement πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. Pingback: Mr Fall | 2l2phant
    1. Thank you so much, I am sure one day you will travel to a place with full bloom foliage and you can see all colours and all seasons…having year long summer is a great as well πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. I hope so too! Yup the good thing about year long summer is you can wear the same kinds of clothes all year round and you don’t have to worry about freezing in the cold. Anyway, Merry Christmas to you! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

