Solitude

The sun called the day
Evening shadows getting longer
Dark night just appearing
Gradually opening its clutches
To grab everything around it
Consuming it
Assuming it
Will be swallowed
Agreeable to the hymns
Of solitude
And I miss you
The whole house
dear home
seat right next to me
Your feet right next to me
Playing toe to toe
I want to know
When will you come
When will the sun
Be shining around us
And the dawn will
Be there to greet us

AB 2 January, 2014
Photo AB Dec 2013

20140102-112830 pm.jpg

24 thoughts on “Solitude”

    1. Danielle, thank you so much for your wonderful comment (of course I love these wonderful words πŸ™‚ ) ego soaring, need someone to criticise me heavily now πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. It is solitude to spend the dusks and dawns of life in the arms of comfort and love. πŸ˜‰ I love this poem in particular, resonates with me literally and metaphorically.

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Ember, Solitude is a complex condition, don’t think having people around or in a comfortable setting change the feeling, I pleased that you are able to relate to this😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

